Board Members

Board of Directors

Bill VanTassel, Chair

Jan Petersen, Vice-Chair

Carl Druskovich, Treasurer

Paulette Rybarski, Secretary

Ron Klein, Member

Bill VanTassel
Jan Petersen
Carl Druskovich
Paulette Rybarski







If you are interested in becoming a Board of Director for the Van Buren Conservation District and are a resident of Van Buren County please contact the VBCD for a Nomination Petition. At least 60 days prior to the District’s Annual Meeting (usually a July meeting) candidates must file this Nomination Petition to run for the Conservation District Board. Petitions need be completed and returned to the VBCD office at 1035 E. Michigan Ave. Paw Paw, MI before this time. Candidates are placed on a ballot and publicly elected at the Conservation District’s Annual Meeting. Board of Director standard term length is four (4) years. For more information on how a Board of Director participates please contact the VBCD.

If you are interested in getting involved but not as a VBCD Board of Director, please considering Volunteering with Us or joining Van Buren Conservation District Foundation Board.